Who am I? Good question.

Whenever people ask, “who are you?” I want to tell them my life story because that is what has made me who I am. Instead, I have tried to spare the time of many, and succumb to the expectations one has for my answer. I tell them my age (even though that’s a number, not who I am), I tell them where I go to school (even though that is a place, not who I am), I tell them my main goal in life (even though that’s a goal, not a who I am), and I tell them I am a follower of Christ (even though that’s a lifestyle, not who I am) in hopes of maybe showing them a glimpse of what I am inside. However, this is a blog, where I can be sporadic, and say what I want however I want. So I’m doing just that: this is my attempt at showing you who I am in 280 simple words.

My name is Shelby Jackson and I am 20 years young. I was born to a queen and raised by a knight in shinning armor. I grew up most my life eating the potatoes that Mr. Wilson grew next door, and before I knew it, I developed a brain larger then a melon.  I passed every grade with 5 shooting gold stars; I thought I deserved to be placed in a display box, but others thought differently. In the 3rd grade I met superman in the disguise of a young boy named Andy. Then one day superman himself was shot dead and I did the only thing I knew how for 3 years; I locked myself away high in my tower. After many troublesome years, my trusty counselor told me to write, to write it all out. So I did. I wrote on the walls, I wrote on my stoop, I wrote on my arms and on my mother’s chairs, I wrote in the dark and I wrote in my neighborhood park, I wrote on the rocks and I wrote in my mind. Soon it became my only way of communication. One day, 3 years ago, my royal family sent me to a land far, far away, to find my place in this world. So here I am. I don’t know what I want to be, so I have decided to teach, teach young minds that they have a voice, and that they can use it. I plan to help mold and shape the lives of many. But for now, I think I’ll just write, because that seems to be the only thing that can take me anywhere worth exploring.

About shelbyjayy

I guess thats something you'll just have to figure out yourself. Maybe through this blog, maybe through Facebook, maybe through stalking me... or maybe... sitting and having coffee with me

Leave a Reply

