I shouldn’t find it so hard to comment on one blog every week, but for some reason it’s harder for me than just writing two of my own. We are required to comment on each other’s blogs, preferably in our own small groups. But I feel like I have nothing new to say, because we’re all talking about the same issue…and if I did have something new to say, I wouldn’t want to waste it on a response, I would want to blog about it. Does anyone else have this problem?

I love reading everyone’s blogs. Don’t get me wrong. But even when I comment outside of my group (which I do so frequently), I rarely have anything of value to contribute to the post. And part of me doesn’t want to bother coming up with something of value, because I know that the conversation won’t continue. We are all busy. We don’t have time to sit around on wordpress talking about education all the time. So how do we fulfill this “one response a week” requirement, while also feeling fulfilled ourselves?

~Nick

Responding to Blogs

Leave a Reply

