Genre Paper 2: Links

I spent ALL DAY expanding on my genre paper so it will meet our rubric. Missing that whole “completely open-ended” thing…

Anyway, I wrote a screenplay based on an idea I had a couple of years ago in my AP Lit class. Fearing I wouldn’t do so hot based on our new rubric, I transformed the entire thing into a lesson plan. So:

Here is my lesson plan with a sources cited/consulted list at the end.

Here is the informational handout and assignment.

Here is the outline I made for my screenplay, doubling as an example outline.

I’ll probably post my screenplay tomorrow (don’t want to spoil the surprise!).

So, to make it clear, I wrote in two completely unfamiliar genres, it’s public because they’re Google docs, and I had to do research to write all this nonsense!  Rubric = done.

Now, I need a break…

About kaylamartinson15

"Life's too short to proofread!" -JS

2 thoughts on “Genre Paper 2: Links

  1. […] Because I was worried about the rubric, I created a mini-unit plan around the subject. All the links are in my previous blog post. […]

  2. […] Because I was worried about the rubric, I created a mini-unit plan around the subject. All the links are in my previous blog post. […]

Leave a Reply

