Why is it so hard to focus?

Before you read this, I think that it’s fair to warn you that this could possibly be the worst blog ever written. If I were you, I would just stop reading now and spend your time doing something a little more productive instead. I knew this wasn’t going to be a good blog even when I woke up this morning. I have spent all day trying to come up with something to blog about and have come up with bagel. Due to my lack of inspiration, I have put this blog off all day. Instead I have searched through Pinterest, done a little online shopping, worked on various craft projects and even went to the gym. You know it’s bad when even going to the gym becomes a better option. So here it is, eleven o’clock at night, and I cannot procrastinate writing my blog any longer. So here it is, possibly the worst blog of all time.

When I think about it, my inability to write an interesting blog today all comes down to what time it is in the semester. This is that time when we’ve all been in school for way too long without an adequate break. Right now I am completely burned out on school. I can’t write one more stupid paper, read one more boring book, or fill in one more pointless lab write up. What I really want to do is just lie on the couch and watch scary movies. And Thanksgiving break is still a month away!!! I am fairly sure that I am not going to make it. I think that my trouble completing school work is also due in part to all the way more fun things going on right now. Halloween is soon, the first substantial snow has just fallen, and formal is next weekend! Yup, preparing for a fraternity formal is pretty much consuming my life right now. I mean, finding the absolutely perfect dress is way more important than blog writing. And then there’s the cooler I’m painting; that cooler is consuming my life. If I put half as much effort into my school work as I have into this stupid cooler I would have straight As.

If you’ve made it this far through this horrible blog, then props to you. And hopefully I can make it to Thanksgiving break and write some better blogs between now and then.

~Marie

Leave a Reply

