Totally Unrelated to Education Post: Ode to Disney

This is what happens when I don’t want to do homework…

When I think of a thought, any happy little thought, I’m brought back to the movies that raised me. It’s because of Disney that I realized I could go the distance and know that every mile would be worth my while. Whenever I felt like life had let me down, I knew to look once more just around the river bend for the good things that would come my way. For the circle of life that rules us all comes with both good and bad.
 Sometimes you don’t know who is that girl you see staring straight back at you. Is it someone you don’t know? Sometimes no man is worth the aggravation (but who do you think you’re kidding? He’s the earth and heaven to you). There are people in the world who are savages, barely even human. But despite the bad, you still want to be a part of that world.
When the road gets rough ahead, just remember what Disney said because you’ve got a friend in them. They’ll show you a whole new world filled with good. You don’t believe me, ask the dishes! They’ll teach you to paint with all of the colors of the wind. Their stories will prepare you for the world when allied with your vision and brain. Thanks to Disney, you feel like you can take on the world with all the force of a great typhoon while staying true to your heart.
 Disney taught me that above all to put my faith in what I most believe in. However, people  might look at you and think that girl is so peculiar. They might wonder if you’re feeling well. Don’t pay attention to them because you can see what’s happening but they don’t have a clue. Disney showed me that if I can stay to true myself, it’ll mean no worries for the rest of my days. So when I need a truth that’s old as song I look to you Disney. For you’ll be in my heart, always.
About spiffybanana24

I'm just an English Education student learning to take things one day at a time.

Leave a Reply

