Margot’s latest obsession….

I love to craft. I’m not sure where I inherited this obsession from, but it something that I love to do and hope to bring into my own classroom. Today, in my EDUC 340 recitation class, we learned how to make manila folder books. They are the BEST. I have never been so obsessed with creativity! I sadly, have been obsessed with mine all day and even ended up making 4 more for the group of kids that are in my lab. I have become quite acquainted with them now and would love to share this wonderfulness with those who aren’t in my class.

Here is my terrible tutorial on how to produce these bad boys… enjoy!

 

3 thoughts on “Margot’s latest obsession….

  1. shelbyjayy says:

    I just have to say how impressed I am by this. Like sersly. I tried so amazingly hard to do this and it was the biggest fail of my life, I’m pretty sure I got a paper-cut that deserves stitches. I’m artistically challenged; but kuddos to you! I bet you’ll be the coolest teacher ever. Just thought I’d let you know, I really did try 😦

    • margotgirerd says:

      Shelby! I will help you make this!!! You will have your own and be able to teach it to other people 😀 no worries dearest

  2. ESteward747 says:

    So so so cute! Can’t wait to try these out! I bet students would just eat these up

Leave a Reply

