My Thoughts on Blogging

So I’m still not really all too sure on what to say in these blog posts so I’m just going to talk about my opinions on blogging and hopefully I’m somewhere in the ball park.  First off I want to say that I’m not a huge fan of these blog things.  I just don’t really see the point of writing essays about my life and posting them on the internet for complete strangers to read other than the fact that I have to do it for class.  I mean if you really have that much of an interest in my life just call me and I’ll tell you what I’m thinking about (but don’t text me because I hate it).  Also I don’t really know anyone who blogs other than my mother who blogs about her knitting projects which I have very little interest in.  Maybe I would take more of an interest in it if I ever found anyone who blogs about something that appeals to me but every blog that I’ve ever seen has been people trying to make their lives sound exciting by writing a post equivalent to a five page essay about how they made the best pancake ever constructed for breakfast.  It doesn’t make sense to me that people care enough to read that stuff or why anyone would think that their life is really that important that they need to share every minor detail of their lives.  You may post it to be read by the world but the fact is that not even 1% of the world will read or care about the fact that you posted a picture of your poor little cat wearing rain boots (besides maybe PETA).

Leave a comment